About Us


The National Social Assistance Programme(NSAP) is a welfare programme being administered by the Ministry of Rural Development. This programme is being implemented in rural areas as well as urban areas.NSAP represents a significant step towards the fulfillment of the Directive principles of State Policy enshrined in the Constitution of India which enjoin upon the State to undertake within its means a number of welfare measures.

Implementation of NSAP scheme

The NSAP is implemented in the States/UTs in accordance with the general conditions applicable to all components of the NSAP as well as specific condition applicable to each component.The NSAP schemes are mainly implemented by the Social Security Departments in the States.

At present in Jharkhand,below schemes are maintained by this portal.

Scheme Amount(Central) Amount(State) Amount(Total)
Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme (IGNOAPS) 200 400600
Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme above 80 (IGNOAPS80) 500 200700
Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS) 300 300600
Indira Gandhi National Disability Pension Scheme (IGNDPS) 300 300600
State Social Security Old Age Pension Scheme(SSSOAPS) 0 600 600
Aadim JanJati Pension Yojna(AJJPY) 0 600600
Rajya Vidhwa Samman Pension Yojna(RVSPY) 0 600600
Immuno Deficiency Pension Scheme(IDPS)(HIV/AIDS) 0 600600